Important Notice: Due to changes in border crossing requirements we will be temporarily unable to ship to the USA or Internationally starting in January. We will be accepting USA and international orders until December 26th. We hope to be back shipping to the USA by March.

Level Placement

Where Do I Start My Student?

The Reading Development Series is an accelerated program. If you are starting out at the beginning with a first grader, you start with Level 1. If you are entering the Reading Development Series at an older grade level, please refer to the chart below for grade equivalency.

Use      =  for students at this grade level

Level 1 = 1st Grade

Level 2 = 2nd to 3rd grade level

Level 3 = currently not available - coming 2016

Level 4 = 5th to 6th grade level

Level 5 = 6th to 7th grade level

Level 6 = 7th to 8th grade level

Level 7 = 9th to 10th grade level

Level 8 = 11th to 12th grade level

Due to the amount of content covered in Levels 7 and 8, it is perfectly acceptable to take two years on each of these levels. The other option, if you choose to use the Climbing to Good English in addition to the Reading Development Series, is to do Climbing to Good English one year and Reading Development the other.